NTU Alumni final Logo(black)
13 April 2017 
Dear Members,

New Management Committee and Upcoming Members’ Dialogue


At the recent Annual General Meeting held on 25 March 2017, six new Management Committee members were elected to office. The line-up of the Management Committee is as follows:

President  Th’ng Beng Hooi 
1st Vice-President Tan Teck Beng
2nd Vice-President  Dennis Foo
Honorary General Secretary Gillian Ang (Ms)
Honorary Treasurer  : Lee Eng Kian
Honorary Assistant General Secretary  : Alton Neo 
Honorary Assistant Treasurer  : Flora Sun Si (Ms)
Committee Members  : T Ravi Chandran
    Liu Fook Thim 
    Tommy Loke
    Tay Gek Khim (Mdm)
    Julian Wee

You will be pleased to know that the renovations to the Club premises are in the final stages. The Management Committee is planning to hold a Members Dialogue to update you on the development of the club premises that have occurred since the last session on 23 November 2015. We also plan to discuss the future direction and positioning of the Club.


Date  :  13 May 2017 (Saturday)
Time  :  12.30pm (Lunch), 2.00pm – 4.00pm (Dialogue)
Venue  :  NTU Alumni Club, Level 3, Lecture Theatre 301, 
    11 Slim Barracks Rise, Singapore 1438664

Please do come to the dialogue session by registering through this link by 24 April 2017.  I look forward to meeting you then. 


We have been advised by NTU that the renovated premises will be open for use from 1 June 2017. A soft launch is under planning and further details will be announced in due course. 


I would also like to take this opportunity to encourage you to volunteer your time by joining one of the Club’s sub-committees or even propose new initiatives or interest groups.  Our Club is as vibrant as what we all collectively make it to be.


Yours Faithfully,

Th’ng Beng Hooi